The Light at the End

Will my bullshitting be enough to scrape through?

Just six more months to push through and it’ll be over and done with. The end is so near. There’s no point in prolonging the agony any longer than I already have. How quickly and drastically things can change. What was once a source of enjoyment has turned into a source of dread and anxiety. It’s taking such a toll.

Just six months more and I’ll be rid of this miserable monotony. I’d then have more time to do what I enjoy (i.e. distractions). To take classes I’m interested in, learn things I want, read materials I like, devote more time to my work, spend more time writing, have more time for recuperation. I have to set my sights on that light at the end.

Leave a Reply

