Malfunction

I’m not functioning. I’m not functioning at all. I can’t even cope with the bare minimum. It’s too far to reach and weighs me down heavily.

It should have been completed months ago. All that’s left is just the final few months and I want to give up. I’m trying to push that urge away but it’s becoming a real possibility if I don’t start functioning.

It’d be such a waste. A waste of time, money, effort. Others will inquire if I stopped. It’d be unexpected and strange. They’d naturally be curious to know why. Those questions are not something I wish to answer and talk to them about.

Where is the ‘reset’ or ‘quit’ button?

What do I do?

What can I do?

I’m trapped in a pit of anxiety and can’t climb out. Everything’s crumbling and I just want it all to cease.

Leave a Reply

